National Common Entrance Exam Registration 2024: Eligibility, Fees, and Exam Details

National Common Entrance Exam Registration 2024: Eligibility, Fees, and Exam Details

The National Common Entrance Examination (NCEE) is a crucial milestone for Primary 6 pupils aspiring to join Federal Unity Colleges in Nigeria. But what does the registration process entail, and how can you ensure your child is eligible? This article offers an in-depth look at the NCEE 2024, including key information on registration fees, online application steps, and the structure of the examination. Additionally, we provide a comprehensive list of Federal Unity Colleges across various geopolitical zones, helping you make an informed choice for your child's education. Dive in to navigate the NCEE registration with ease and confidence.

Are you a parent, guardian, or educator of a child preparing to transition from primary to secondary education in Nigeria? The National Common Entrance Examination (NCEE) is a pivotal step for students seeking admission into Junior Secondary School (JSS 1) at Federal Unity Colleges. This detailed guide will walk you through the NCEE 2024 registration process, ensuring that your child is well-prepared for this crucial examination.
🏫 Target Level JSS 1 Admission
πŸ“š Eligibility Final Year Primary Pupils (≥ 10 years by Sep 2024)
πŸ“… Exam Date 20th April 2024
πŸ’° Registration Fee N4,750.00
πŸ’» Online Registration NECO Website
πŸ“ Exam Structure Mathematics, English, Aptitude Tests
πŸŽ“ School Choices Federal Unity Colleges
⏳ Registration Period 15th January to 20th April 2024

Table of Contents[Show]
Understanding the NCEE 2024

The NCEE is designed for final-year pupils of primary schools, specifically those in Primary 6, and is a gateway to some of Nigeria’s most prestigious secondary schools.
2024 National Common Entrance Examination (NCEE) Date

The examination is scheduled to take place across the country on Saturday 20th April, 2024. Mark this date on your calendar to ensure your child is ready and prepared.
NCEE Registration Eligibility

To be eligible for the NCEE, final year pupils of primary schools must be at least 10 years old by September 2024. It’s important to check this criterion to confirm your child’s eligibility.

How to Apply for the National Common Entrance Examination (NCEE) Online
Registration Fee

The fee for the 2024 NCEE is ₦4,750.00 per candidate.
Registration Period

The registration window is open from Monday 15 January 2024 to Saturday 20th April 2024. Please note that the website will close at 8:00 am on Saturday 20th April 2024.
Online Registration ProcessVisit the NECO corporate website: NCEE Registration Page
Create an online account using a phone number and email address.
Activate the account from your email.
Make payment into the NECO TSA using options like CARD, BANK BRANCH, USSD, INTERNET BANKING, WALLET, or eNAIRA. Note: Bank Transfer should be avoided.
Enter the candidate’s bio-data and upload a passport size photograph.
Print the photo card as proof of registration.
Important Notes:Payment for the NCEE is done on the NECO portal.
Changes to the examination centre, name, or passport will not be entertained after registering a candidate online.
Candidates choosing oversubscribed colleges may be placed at alternative colleges based on the carrying capacities of the Federal Unity Colleges.
Structure of the NCEE

The NCEE consists of two papers:
Paper IPart A: Mathematics and Basic Science and Technology
Part B: English and National Values Education
Paper IIPart A: Quantitative and Vocational Aptitude
Part B: Verbal Aptitude

List of Federal Unity Colleges

Candidates are to choose six (6) Federal Unity Colleges that is, one (1) school each from a geopolitical zone.
South East Zone
StateCodeCollegeAbia 001 FGGC Umuahia (Girls Only)
FGC Ohafia (Boys & Girls)
FSTC Ohanso (Boys & Girls)
Anambra 004 FGC Nise (Boys & Girls)
FGGC Onitsha (Girls Only)
FSTC Awka (Boys & Girls)
Enugu 011 FGC Enugu (Boys & Girls)
FGGC Lejja (Girls Only)
Imo 012 FGC Okigwe (Boys & Girls)
FGGC Owerri (Girls Only)
FSTC Oguta (Boys & Girls)
Ebonyi 033 FGC Okposi (Boys & Girls)
FGGC Ezzamgbo (Girls Only)
FSTC Amuzu (Boys & Girls)

North East Zone
StateCodeCollegeAdamawa 002 FGC Ganye (Boys & Girls)
FGGC Yola (Girls Only)
FSTC Michika (Boys & Girls)
Bauchi 005 FGC, Azare (Boys & Girls)
FGGC Bauchi (Girls Only)
FSTC Misau (Boys & Girls)
Borno 007 FGC Maiduguri (Boys & Girls)
FGGC Monguno (Girls Only)
FSTC Lassa (Boys & Girls)
Taraba 029 FGC Wukari (Boys & Girls)
FGGC Jalingo (Girls Only)
FSTC Jalingo (Boys & Girls)
Yobe 030 FGC Buni-Yadi (Boys & Girls)
FGGC Potiskum (Girls Only)
Gombe 035 FGC Biliri (Boys & Girls)
FGGC Bajoga (Girls Only)

South South Zone
StateCodeCollegeAkwa-Ibom 003 FGC Ikot-Ekpene (Boys & Girls)
FGGC Ikot-Obio-Itong (Girls Only)
FSTC Uyo (Girls Only)
Cross River 008 FGC Ikom (Boys & Girls)
FGGC Calabar (Girls Only)
Delta 009 FGC Warri (Boys & Girls)
FGGC Ibusa (Girls Only)
Edo 010 FGC Ibil (Boys & Girls)
FGGC Benin (Girls Only)
FSTC Uromi (Boys & Girls)
Rivers 027 FGC Port-Harcourt (Boys & Girls)
FGGC Abuloma (Girls Only)
FSTC Ahoada (Boys & Girls)
Bayelsa 032 FGC Odi (Boys & Girls)
FGGC Imiringi (Girls Only)
FSTC Tungbo (Boys & Girls)

North Central Zone
StateCodeCollegeBenue 006 FGC Vandeikya (Boys & Girls)
FGGC Gboko (Girls Only)
FGC Otobi (Boys & Girls)
FSTC Otukpo (Boys & Girls)
Kogi 018 FGC Ugwolawo (Boys & Girls)
FGGC Kabba (Girls Only)
FSTC Ogugu (Boys & Girls)
Kwara 019 FGC Ilorin (Boys & Girls)
FGGC Omu-Aran (Girls Only)
Niger 021 FGC Minna (Boys & Girls)
FGGC Bida (Girls Only)
FGC New-Bussa (Boys & Girls)
FSTC Shiroro (Boys & Girls)
Plateau 026 FGC Jos (Boys & Girls)
FGGC Langtang (Girls Only)
FCT 031 FGC Kwali (Boys & Girls)
FGGC Bwari (Girls Only)
FGGC Abaji (Girls Only)
FGBC Garki (Boys Only)
FGC Rubochi (Boys & Girls)
FSTC Orozo (Boys & Girls)
Nasarawa 036 FGC Keffi (Boys & Girls)
FGGC Keana (Girls Only)
FSTC Doma (Boys & Girls)

South West Zone
StateCodeCollegeLagos 020 King’s College Lagos (Boys Only)
FGC Lagos (Boys & Girls)
Queen’s College Lagos (Girls Only)
FST Yaba (Boys & Girls)
Ogun 022 FGC Odogbolu (Boys & Girls)
FGGC Shagamu (Girls Only)
FSTC Ijebu Mushin (Boys & Girls)
Ondo 023 FGC Idoani (Boys & Girls)
FGGC Akure (Girls Only)
FSTC Ikare-Akoko (Boys & Girls)
Osun 024 FGC Ikirun (Boys & Girls)
FGGC Ipetumodu (Girls Only)
FSTC Ilesa (Boys & Girls)
Oyo 025 FGC Ogbomoso (Boys & Girls)
FGGC Oyo (Girls Only)
FSTC Igangan (Boys & Girls)
Ekiti 034 FGC Ikole-Ekiti (Boys & Girls)
FGGC Efon-Alaye (Girls Only)
FSTC Usi-Ekiti (Boys & Girls)

North West Zone
StateCodeCollegeJigawa 013 FGC Kiyawa (Boys & Girls)
FGGC Kazaure (Girls Only)
FSTC Mallam Madori-Birniwa (Boys & Girls)
Kaduna 014 FGC Kaduna (Boys & Girls)
FGGC Zaria (Girls Only)
FSTC Kafanchan (Boys & Girls)
Kano 015 FGC Kano (Boys & Girls)
FGGC Min-Jibir (Girls Only)
FSTC Ganduje (Boys & Girls)
Katsina 016 FGC Daura (Boys & Girls)
FGGC Bakori (Girls Only)
FSTC Dayi (Boys & Girls)
Kebbi 017 FGC Birnin-Yauri (Boys & Girls)
FGGC Gwandu (Girls Only)
FSTC Zuru (Boys & Girls)
Sokoto 028 FGC Sokoto (Boys & Girls)
FGGC Tambuwal (Girls Only)
Zamfara 037 FGGC Gusau (Girls Only)
FGC Anka (Boys & Girls)


Registering for the NCEE is a critical step in securing your child’s future in one of Nigeria’s Federal Unity Colleges. By following this guide, you can ensure a smooth and successful registration process. Remember, thorough preparation for the NCEE can set the foundation for your child’s academic success in secondary school.

Post a Comment