FUD Academic Calendar 2023/2024: Key Dates & Events







FUD Academic Calendar 2023/2024: Key Dates & Events



With the Federal University Dutse (FUD) setting the academic pace for the 2023/2024 session, the Senate's 63rd (extraordinary) meeting has rolled out a comprehensive calendar marking key dates from registration to examinations. But what does this mean for returning and new students alike, and how does it shape the academic landscape for the year ahead? Let’s dissect the approved calendar to understand the rhythm of academic activities and the expectations for the FUD community.





The Federal University Dutse (FUD) has released its revised academic calendar for the 2023/2024 academic session, following the Senate’s 63rd (extraordinary) meeting on Thursday, 8th February 2024. This update is crucial for both staff and students, outlining the key dates and events that will shape the academic year.
πŸ—“ Registration (Returning) 12th Feb – 9th Mar 2024
πŸ“š Registration (New) 26th Feb – 23rd Mar 2024
⏰ Late Registration Returning: 11th-16th Mar, New: 25th-30th Mar
πŸŽ“ Lectures (1st Semester) 18th Mar – 22nd Jun 2024
✏️ Add & Drop 1st Apr – 13th Apr 2024
πŸ“ 1st Semester Exams 24th Jun – 13th Jul 2024
🌴 Inter-semester Break 15th Jul – 28th Jul 2024
πŸ“– Lectures (2nd Semester) 29th Jul – 14th Sep & 23rd Sep – 12th Oct 2024
πŸ›‘ Mid-Semester Break 16th Sep – 21st Sep 2024
πŸ“ 2nd Semester Exams 14th Oct – 2nd Nov 2024
πŸš€ New Session Begins 11th Dec 2024





Table of Contents[Show]
Key Dates and Events for FUD’s Academic Year
Registration for Returning StudentsDuration: Monday, 12th February, 2024 to Saturday, 9th March, 2024
Remarks: The registration process spans 4 weeks, allowing returning students ample time to enrol for the new academic session.
Registration for New StudentsDuration: Monday, 26th February, 2024 to Saturday, 23rd March, 2024
Remarks: New students have a 4-week window to complete their registration, marking the beginning of their journey at FUD.
Late Registration PeriodFor Returning Students: Monday, 11th March, 2024 to Saturday, 16th March, 2024
For New Students: Monday, 25th March, 2024 to Saturday, 30th March, 2024
Remarks: A grace period of 1 week is allocated for both returning and new students who miss the initial registration dates.
Lectures for the First SemesterDuration: Monday, 18th March, 2024 to Saturday, 22nd June, 2024
Remarks: A comprehensive 14-week lecture period is scheduled, ensuring a full delivery of the semester’s curriculum.
Add & Drop PeriodDuration: Monday, 1st April, 2024 to Saturday, 13th April, 2024
Remarks: Students have 2 weeks to make any necessary adjustments to their course enrolments.
First Semester ExaminationsDuration: Monday, 24th June, 2024 to Saturday, 13th July, 2024
Remarks: The examination period spans 3 weeks, assessing students on their semester’s learning.
Inter-semester BreakDuration: Monday, 15th July, 2024 to Sunday, 28th July, 2024
Remarks: A well-deserved 2-week break to rejuvenate before the second semester begins.
Second Semester LecturesInitial Period: Monday, 29th July, 2024 to Saturday, 14th September, 2024
After Break: Monday, 23rd September, 2024 to Monday, 12th October, 2024
Remarks: The second semester’s lectures are divided by a mid-semester break, totalling 13 weeks of instruction.
Second Semester ExaminationsDuration: Monday, 14th October, 2024 to Saturday, 2nd November, 2024
Remarks: Concluding the academic year with 3 weeks of examinations.
Commencement of New SessionDate: Monday, 11th December, 2024
Remarks: The next academic session is set to begin, continuing FUD’s tradition of academic excellence.
Conclusion

The Federal University Dutse is committed to providing a structured and efficient academic experience for all its students. This revised calendar serves as a roadmap for the 2023/2024 session, ensuring that all academic activities are well planned and communicated. As the university community gears up for another productive year, the emphasis remains on fostering an environment conducive to learning, research, and personal development.

Post a Comment

0 Comments