UNIJOS Postgraduate Academic Calendar 2022/2023: Key Dates and Deadlines







UNIJOS Postgraduate Academic Calendar 2022/2023: Key Dates and Deadlines



Are you a postgraduate student at the University of Jos? Curious about the key dates and deadlines for the 2022/2023 academic session? The revised UNIJOS postgraduate academic calendar is now available, detailing important dates from lecture commencements to examination periods. Read on for a comprehensive breakdown of what to expect in the upcoming academic year at UNIJOS.









As a postgraduate student or prospective student at the University of Jos (UNIJOS), staying informed about the academic calendar is crucial for your academic planning and success. This guide provides an in-depth look at the revised academic calendar for the 2022/2023 session at UNIJOS, tailored for your understanding and convenience.
πŸ“… Start Date 15th January, 2024: Online Registration/Result Verification begins
πŸ“š 1st Semester Lectures Start: 29th January, 2024; End: 20th April, 2024
πŸ“ 1st Semester Exams 22nd April, 2024 – 4th May, 2024
πŸ“Š Results Compilation 6th May – 25th May, 2024
πŸ“š 2nd Semester Lectures Start: 3rd June, 2024; End: 24th August, 2024
πŸ“ 2nd Semester Exams 26th August, 2024 – 7th September, 2024
πŸ“Š Final Results Consideration starts 23rd September, 2024
🏁 End of Session 1st October, 2024





Table of Contents[Show]
UNIJOS Postgraduate Academic Calendar — First Semester Key Dates
Beginning of the Academic JourneyOnline Registration/Result Verification Begins: Monday, 15th January 2024
Commencement of 1st Semester Lectures: Monday, 29th January 2024
Wrapping Up the SemesterEnd of 1st Semester Lectures/Revision: Saturday, 20th April 2024
Commencement of 1st Semester Examinations: Monday, 22nd April 2024
End of 1st Semester Examinations: Saturday, 4th May 2024
Post-Examination PeriodMarking and Compilation of Results: Monday, 6th May to Saturday, 25th May 2024
Departmental PG Committee Meeting: Monday, 27th May 2024
Faculty PG Committee Meeting: Monday, 3rd June 2024
UNIJOS Postgraduate Academic Calendar — Second Semester Key Dates
Continuing the Academic MomentumCommencement of 2nd Semester Lectures: Monday, 3rd June 2024
Concluding the Academic YearEnd of Lectures/Revision: Saturday, 24th August 2024
Commencement of 2nd Semester Examinations: Monday, 26th August 2024
End of 2nd Semester Examinations: Saturday, 7th September 2024
Finalising the Academic YearMarking and Compilation of Results: Monday, 9th to Saturday, 21st September 2024
Departmental PG Committee Meeting: Monday, 23rd September 2024
Faculty PG Committee Meeting: Thursday, 26th September 2024
PG Board Meeting: Monday, 30th September 2024
Closure of the Academic SessionEnd of the 2022/2023 Session: Tuesday, 1st October 2024
Conclusion

The UNIJOS postgraduate academic calendar for the 2022/2023 session is meticulously designed to provide a structured and efficient academic experience. By keeping track of these crucial dates and planning accordingly, you can navigate your postgraduate studies with ease and clarity. Remember, staying informed and prepared is key to academic success. Use this guide as a reference throughout the academic year to ensure you stay on top of your academic schedule.

Post a Comment

0 Comments