RSU Academic Calendar 2023/2024: Essential Dates for Students & Staff







RSU Academic Calendar 2023/2024: Essential Dates for Students & Staff


Are you a student or academic staff member at Rivers State University (RSU)? Wondering about the key dates and activities for the 2023/2024 academic year? The RSU Academic Calendar is your essential guide, detailing every important event from the arrival of students to the end of the session. Let’s delve into what the upcoming academic year has in store for you!




The Rivers State University (RSU), Nkpolu-Oroworukwo, Port Harcourt, has released its academic calendar for the 2023/2024 session. This guide provides you with all the essential dates and activities, ensuring you stay informed and prepared for the academic year ahead.
πŸ—“️ Academic Year 2023/2024
πŸŽ“ Orientation For new students, specific dates
πŸ“š Lectures Begin Date for all students
πŸŽ‰ Matriculation Date of ceremony
πŸ“ Exams Start Dates for different year groups
🏁 Exams End Dates for conclusion of exams
πŸŽ“ Convocation Date of the ceremony
πŸ”„ Next Session Start date of the 2024/2025 academic session




Table of Contents[Show]
Key Dates and Activities in the RSU Academic CalendarArrival of Fresh Students: Monday, December 4, 2023
Arrival of Returning Students: Monday, January 8, 2024
Online Registration for All Students Begins: Monday, December 18, 2023
Christmas Break: December 23, 2023 – January 6, 2024
First Semester Lectures Begin for All Students: Monday, January 15, 2024
Orientation of Fresh Students: February 26 – March 1, 2024
Online Registration for All Students Ends: Friday, March 1, 2024
Matriculation Ceremony: Wednesday, March 6, 2024
First Semester Lectures End:For All Students except Year 1: Friday, March 29, 2024
For All Year 1 Students: Friday, April 5, 2024
First Semester Examinations for Year 4 & 5 Students:Begin: Monday, April 8, 2024
End: Friday, April 12, 2024
First Semester Examinations for Year 2 & 3 Students Begin: Monday, April 15, 2024
First Semester Examinations for Year 1 Students Begin: Monday, April 22, 2024
First Semester Examinations for Year 2 & 3 Students Continue:Begin: Monday, April 29, 2024
End: Friday, May 3, 2024
Submission of First Semester Examination Results Begins: Monday, May 6, 2024
Second Semester Lectures Begin for All Students: Monday, May 13, 2024
Submission of First Semester Examination Results Ends: Friday, May 24, 2024
Convocation Ceremony: Saturday, May 11, 2024
Students’ Week: July 8 – July 13, 2024
Second Semester Lectures End for All Students: Friday, August 2, 2024
Second Semester Examinations for Year 4 & 5 Students:Begin: Monday, August 12, 2024
End: Friday, August 16, 2024
Second Semester Examinations for Year 2 & 3 Students:Begin: Monday, August 19, 2024
End: Friday, August 23, 2024
Second Semester Examinations for Year 1 Students:Begin: Monday, August 26, 2024
End: Friday, August 30, 2024
Second Semester Examinations for Year 2 & 3 Students Continue:Begin: Monday, September 2, 2024
End: Friday, September 6, 2024
Submission of Second Semester Examination Results Begins: Monday, September 9, 2024



Important Notes for RSU CommunityAdherence to the Calendar: All staff, students, and departments are requested to strictly follow the approved calendar.
Preparation for Key Events: It’s important to prepare in advance for significant dates such as matriculation, examinations, and convocation.
Conclusion

The RSU academic calendar for the 2023/2024 session is designed to ensure a smooth and efficient academic year. As a member of the RSU community, whether you’re a new or returning student, or a member of staff, keeping these dates in mind will help you plan effectively and make the most of the academic year.

Post a Comment

0 Comments